Team


At the Centre for Democracy Studies Aarau (ZDA) some 45 research staff are employed, and of these ca. ten are post-docs. Every year the team also welcomes visiting scholars from around the world, who stay several months.

Directorate

Prof. Dr. Andreas Glaser
Directorate ZDA (chairman) and Head Department Centre for Research on Direct Democracy (c2d)
further information
E-Mail: andreas.glaser@zda.uzh.ch

Prof. Dr. Daniel Kübler
Directorate ZDA and Head Department for General Democracy
further information

E-Mail: daniel.kuebler@zda.uzh.ch

Prof. Dr. Monika Waldis
Directorate ZDA and Head Civic Education and History Teaching (PBGD)
further information
E-Mail: monika.waldis@fhnw.ch

Staff

Corin Limacher, Administrative Assistant, E-Mail: corin.limacher@zda.uzh.ch

Simon Gemperli, MA, Public Relations Officer, E-Mail: simon.gemperli@zda.uzh.ch

Hanna Wolf, MA, Social Media Manager, E-Mail: hanna.wolf@zda.uzh.ch

Team

Prof. Dr. Tarik Abou-Chadi, further information
E-Mail: tarik.abou-chadi@zda.uzh.ch

Dr. phil. des. Simon Affolter, further information
E-Mail: simon.affolter@fhnw.ch

Adina Amrhein, further information
E-Mail: adina.amrhein@uzh.ch

Claudio Baldi, MLaw, further information
E-Mail: claudio.baldi@zda.uzh.ch

Dr. iur. Julian Beriger, further information
E-Mail: julian.beriger@zda.uzh.ch

Prof. Dr. Daniel Bochsler, Weitere Informationen
E-Mail: daniel.bochsler@uzh.ch

Salim Brüggemann, MA, further information
E-Mail: salim.brueggemann@zda.uzh.ch

Tanja Burri, BA, further information
E-Mail: tanjacorinna.burri@uzh.ch

Dr. rer. soc. Oliver Dlabac, further information
E-Mail: oliver.dlabac@zda.uzh.ch

Dr. Sarah Engler, further information
E-Mail: sarah.engler@zda.uzh.ch

Alessandro Feller, MA
E-Mail: alessandro.feller@zda.uzh.ch

Jérôme Fischer, further information
E-Mail: jeromefrancois.fischer@uzh.ch

Louis Gebistorf, BLaw, further information
E-Mail: louis.gebistorf@zda.uzh.ch

Dr. Birte Gundelach, further information
E-Mail: birte.gundelach@zda.uzh.ch

Fabienne Maria Hug, BA
E-Mail: fabienne.hug2@uzh.ch

Manuel Hubacher, MA, further information
E-Mail: manuel.hubacher@fhnw.ch

Andreas Juon, MA, further information
E-Mail: a.juon@zda.uzh.ch

Deborah Kalte, MA, further information
E-Mail: deborah.kalte@zda.uzh.ch

Prof. Dr. iur. Lorenz Langer, further information
E-Mail: lorenz.langer@rwi.uzh.ch

Hauke Licht, MA, further information
E-Mail: hauke.licht@zda.uzh.ch

Korinna Lindemann, BA, further information
E-Mail: korinna.lindemann@uzh.ch

Romane Loviat, MLaw, further information
E-Mail: romane.loviat@zda.uzh.ch

Dr. Philipp Marti, further information
E-Mail: philipp.marti@fhnw.ch

Dr. Thomas Milic, further information
E-Mail: thomas.milic@zda.uzh.ch

Dr. phil. des. Martin Nitsche, further information
E-Mail: martin.nitsche@fhnw.ch

Marzia Piampiano, BLaw further information
E-Mail: marzia.piampiano@zda.uzh.ch

Ruth Probst, further information
E-Mail: ruth.probst@fhnw.ch

lic. phil. Philippe Rochat, further information
E-Mail: philippeetienne.rochat@uzh.ch

Jan Scheller, further information
E-Mail: jan.scheller@fhnw.ch

Prof. Dr. Uwe Serdült, further information
E-Mail: uwe.serdult@zda.uzh.ch

lic. phil. Vera Sperisen, further information
E-Mail: vera.sperisen@fhnw.ch

Gabriel Steffen, BLaw, further information
E-Mail: gabrielmichael.steffen@zda.uzh.ch

Michael Strebel, MA, further information
E-Mail: michael.strebel@uzh.ch

Dr. phil. des. Julia Thyroff, further information
E-Mail: julia.thyroff@fhnw.ch

Marine Charlotte Trichet, MA
E-Mail: marinecharlotte.trichet@zda.uzh.ch

Lea von Felten, BLaw, further information
E-Mail: lea.vonfelten@uzh.ch

Dr. Stefan Walter, further information
E-Mail: stefan.walter@fhnw.ch

Regina Weder, MLaw, further information
E-Mail: regina.weder@zda.uzh.ch

Virginia Wenger, further information
E-Mail: virginia.wenger@zda.uzh.ch

Roman Zwicky, MA, further information
E-Mail: roman.zwicky@zda.uzh.ch