Team


At the Centre for Democracy Studies Aarau (ZDA) some 45 research staff are employed, and of these ca. 10 are post-docs. Every year the team also welcomes visiting scholars from around the world, who stay several months.

Directorate

Prof. Dr. Monika Waldis
Directorate ZDA (chairwoman) and Head Civic Education and History Teaching (PBGD)
further information
E-Mail: monika.waldis@fhnw.ch

Prof. Dr. Daniel Kübler
Directorate ZDA and Head Department for General Democracy
further information

E-Mail: daniel.kuebler@zda.uzh.ch

Prof. Dr. Andreas Glaser
Directorate ZDA and Head Department Centre for Research on Direct Democracy (c2d)
further information
E-Mail: andreas.glaser@zda.uzh.ch

Staff

Corin Limacher, Administrative Assistant, E-Mail: corin.limacher@zda.uzh.ch

Simon Gemperli, MA, Public Relations Officer, E-Mail: simon.gemperli@zda.uzh.ch

Deliah Kyburz, Social Media- and Event Manager, E-Mail: deliah-victoria.kyburz@zda.uzh.ch

Team


Dr. phil. des. Simon Affolter, further information
E-Mail: simon.affolter@fhnw.ch

Mayowa Alaye, further information
E-Mail: mayowapaula.alaye@zda.uzh.ch

Claudio Baldi, MLaw, further information
E-Mail: claudio.baldi@zda.uzh.ch

Clara Beer, further information
E-Mail: claraelisa.beer@zda.uzh.ch

Oksana Benchemakh, BLaw, further information
E-Mail: oksana.benchemakh@uzh.ch

Valentina Beti, further information
E-Mail: valentina.beti@zda.uzh.ch

Prof. Dr. Daniel Bochsler, Weitere Informationen
E-Mail: daniel.bochsler@uzh.ch

Benjamin Böhler, further information
E-Mail: benjamin.boehler@zda.uzh.ch

Salim Brüggemann, MA, further information
E-Mail: salim.brueggemann@zda.uzh.ch

Dr. rer. soc. Oliver Dlabac, further information
E-Mail: oliver.dlabac@zda.uzh.ch

Herveline Du Clary, MA, further information
E-Mail: hervelinemariececilia.lepelletierduclary@zda.uzh.ch

Dr. Sarah Engler, visiting professor, further information
E-Mail: sarah.engler@zda.uzh.ch

Lisa Fahrni, BLaw, further information
E-Mail: lisa.fahrni@uzh.ch

Michaela Fischer, MA
E-Mail: michaela.fischer@zda.uzh.ch

Alexander Geisler
E-Mail: alexander.geisler@zda.uzh.ch

Robin Gut, MA, further information
E-Mail: robin.gut@zda.uzh.ch

Andri Heimann, MA
E-Mail: andri.heimann@zda.uzh.ch

Gabriel Hofmann, BA, further information
E-Mail: gabriel.hofmann@zda.uzh.ch

Manuel Hubacher, MA, further information
E-Mail: manuel.hubacher@fhnw.ch

Joey Jüstrich, further information
E-Mail: joeyaurora.juestrich@zda.uzh.ch

Prof. Dr. iur. Lorenz Langer, further information
E-Mail: lorenz.langer@rwi.uzh.ch

Irina Lehner, MLaw, LL.M (King's College London), further information
E-Mail: irinaesther.lehner@zda.uzh.ch

Romane Loviat, MLaw, further information
E-Mail: romane.loviat@zda.uzh.ch

Sarah Lüthold, BLaw, further information
E-Mail: sarah.luethold@zda.uzh.ch

Dr. Philipp Marti, further information
E-Mail: philipp.marti@fhnw.ch

Dr. phil. des. Martin Nitsche, further information
E-Mail: martin.nitsche@fhnw.ch

Marzia Piampiano, MLaw further information
E-Mail: marzia.piampiano@zda.uzh.ch

Ruth Probst, further information
E-Mail: ruth.probst@fhnw.ch

Jan Scheller, further information
E-Mail: jan.scheller@fhnw.ch

Prof. Dr. Uwe Serdült, further information
E-Mail: uwe.serdult@zda.uzh.ch

Anastasiya Souslova, MA, further information
E-Mail: anastasiya.souslova@zda.uzh.ch

lic. phil. Vera Sperisen, further information
E-Mail: vera.sperisen@fhnw.ch

Gabriel Steffen, BLaw, further information
E-Mail: gabrielmichael.steffen@zda.uzh.ch

Nina Steffen
E-Mail: nina.steffen@uzh.ch

Martina Stirnimann, MLaw
E-Mail: martina.stirnimann@zda.uzh.ch

Dr. Nenad Stojanović
E-Mail: nenad.stojanovic@zda.uzh.ch

Dominic Studer, MA, further information
E-Mail: dominic.studer@fhnw.ch

Marine Charlotte Benli-Trichet, MA
E-Mail: marinecharlotte.trichet@zda.uzh.ch

Dr. Francesco Veri
E-Mail: francesco.veri@zda.uzh.ch

Lea von Felten, BLaw, further information
E-Mail: lea.vonfelten@uzh.ch

Regina Weder, MLaw, further information
E-Mail: regina.weder@zda.uzh.ch

Liliane Wenger, MA, further information
E-Mail: liliane.wenger@fhnw.ch

Caiyi Zhang, BA
E-Mail: caiyi.zhang@zda.uzh.ch

Matthias Zinniker
E-Mail: matthias.zinniker@zda.uzh.ch