Team


At the Centre for Democracy Studies Aarau (ZDA) some 45 research staff are employed, and of these ca. ten are post-docs. Every year the team also welcomes visiting scholars from around the world, who stay several months.

Directorate

Prof. Dr. Andreas Glaser
Directorate ZDA (chairman) and Head Department Centre for Research on Direct Democracy (c2d)
further information
E-Mail: andreas.glaser@zda.uzh.ch

Prof. Dr. Daniel Kübler
Directorate ZDA and Head Department for General Democracy
further information

E-Mail: daniel.kuebler@zda.uzh.ch

Prof. Dr. Monika Waldis
Directorate ZDA and Head Civic Education and History Teaching (PBGD)
further information
E-Mail: monika.waldis@fhnw.ch

Staff

Marion Banholzer, Managing Director, E-Mail: marion.banholzer@zda.uzh.ch

lic. phil. Nathalie Baumann, Public Relations, E-Mail: nathalie.baumann@zda.uzh.ch

Corin Limacher, Administrative Assistant, E-Mail: corin.limacher@zda.uzh.ch

Team

Prof. Dr. Tarik Abou-Chadi, further information
E-Mail: tarik.abou-chadi@zda.uzh.ch

Dr. phil. des. Simon Affolter, further information
E-Mail: simon.affolter@fhnw.ch

Adina Amrhein, further information
E-Mail: adina.amrhein@uzh.ch

Dr. iur. Julian Beriger, further information
E-Mail: julian.beriger@zda.uzh.ch

PD Dr. iur. Corsin Bisaz, further information
E-Mail: corsin.bisaz@zda.uzh.ch

Prof. Dr. Daniel Bochsler, further information
E-Mail: daniel.bochsler@zda.uzh.ch

Prof. Dr. Nadja Braun Binder, further information
E-Mail: nadja.braun_binder@zda.uzh.ch

Salim Brüggemann, MA, further information
E-Mail: salim.brueggemann@zda.uzh.ch

Tanja Burri, BA, further information
E-Mail: tanjacorinna.burri@uzh.ch

Dr. rer. soc. Oliver Dlabac, further information
E-Mail: oliver.dlabac@zda.uzh.ch

Dr. Sarah Engler, further information
E-Mail: sarah.engler@zda.uzh.ch

Alessandro Feller, BA
E-Mail: alessandro.feller@zda.uzh.ch

Norina Frehner, further information
E-Mail: norina.frehner@zda.uzh.ch

Louis Gebistorf, further information
E-Mail: louis.gebistorf@zda.uzh.ch

Katja Gfeller, MLaw, further information
E-Mail: katja.gfeller@zda.uzh.ch

lic. phil. Kristine Gollin, further information
E-Mail: kristine.gollin@fhnw.ch

Dr. Birte Gundelach, further information
E-Mail: birte.gundelach@zda.uzh.ch

Till Hächler, further information
E-Mail: tillstefan.haechler@zda.uzh.ch

Franziska Hedinger, MA, further information
E-Mail: franziska.hedinger@fhnw.ch

Manuel Hubacher, MA, further information
E-Mail: manuel.hubacher@fhnw.ch

Valérie Humm, BLaw, further information
E-Mail: valerie.humm@zda.uzh.ch

Andreas Juon, MA, further information
E-Mail: a.juon@zda.uzh.ch

Deborah Kalte, MA, further information
E-Mail: deborah.kalte@zda.uzh.ch

Dr. iur. Lorenz Langer, further information
E-Mail: lorenz.langer@zda.uzh.ch

Hauke Licht, MA, further information
E-Mail: hauke.licht@zda.uzh.ch

Korinna Lindemann, BA, further information
E-Mail: korinna.lindemann@uzh.ch

Romane Loviat, BLaw
E-Mail: romane.loviat@uzh.ch

Dr. Philipp Marti, further information
E-Mail: philipp.marti@fhnw.ch

Dr. Thomas Milic, further information
E-Mail: thomas.milic@zda.uzh.ch

Dr. phil. des. Martin Nitsche, further information
E-Mail: martin.nitsche@fhnw.ch

Marzia Piampiano, further information
E-Mail: marzia.piampiano@zda.uzh.ch

Ruth Probst, further information
E-Mail: ruth.probst@fhnw.ch

lic. phil. Philippe Rochat, further information
E-Mail: philippeetienne.rochat@uzh.ch

Jan Scheller, further information
E-Mail: jan.scheller@fhnw.ch

Prof. Dr. Uwe Serdült, further information
E-Mail: uwe.serdult@zda.uzh.ch

Laura-Vanessa Soldner
E-Mail: laura-vanessa.soldner@uzh.ch

lic. phil. Vera Sperisen, further information
E-Mail: vera.sperisen@fhnw.ch

Gabriel Steffen, further information
E-Mail: gabrielmichael.steffen@zda.uzh.ch

Michael Strebel, MA, further information
E-Mail: michael.strebel@uzh.ch

Dr. phil. des. Julia Thyroff, further information
E-Mail: julia.thyroff@fhnw.ch

Marine Charlotte Trichet, MA
E-Mail: marinecharlotte.trichet@zda.uzh.ch

Anna Vegh, MLaw, further information
E-Mail: annariccarda.vegh@zda.uzh.ch

Dr. Stefan Walter, further information
E-Mail: stefan.walter@fhnw.ch

Regina Weder, BLaw, further information
E-Mail: regina.weder@uzh.ch

Dr. Yanina Welp, further information
E-Mail: yanina.welp@zda.uzh.ch

Roman Zwicky, MA, further information
E-Mail: roman.zwicky@zda.uzh.ch