Team


At the Centre for Democracy Aarau (ZDA) some 45 research staff are employed, and of these ca. ten are post-docs. Every year the team also welcomes visiting scholars from around the world, who stay several months.

Directorate

Prof. Dr. Andreas Glaser
Directorate ZDA (chairman) and Head Department Centre for Research on Direct Democracy (c2d)
further information
E-Mail: andreas.glaser@zda.uzh.ch

Prof. Dr. Daniel Kübler
Directorate ZDA and Head Department for General Democracy
further information

E-Mail: daniel.kuebler@zda.uzh.ch

Prof. Dr. Monika Waldis
Directorate ZDA and Head Civic Education and History Teaching (PBGD)
further information
E-Mail: monika.waldis@fhnw.ch

Staff

Eliane Widmer, Administration and finances, E-Mail: eliane.widmer@zda.uzh.ch

lic. phil. Nathalie Baumann, Public relations, E-Mail: nathalie.baumann@zda.uzh.ch

Team

Tarik Abou-Chadi, further information
E-Mail: tarik.abou-chadi@zda.uzh.ch

Simon Affolter, MA, further information
E-Mail: simon.affolter@fhnw.ch

lic. iur. Nicolas Aubert, further information
E-Mail: nicolas.aubert@zda.uzh.ch

Dr. iur. Julian Beriger, further information
E-Mail: julian.beriger@zda.uzh.ch

Dr. iur. Corsin Bisaz, further information
E-Mail: corsin.bisaz@zda.uzh.ch

Prof. Dr. Daniel Bochsler, further information
E-Mail: daniel.bochsler@zda.uzh.ch

Prof. Dr. Nadja Braun Binder, further information
E-Mail: nadja.braun_binder@zda.uzh.ch

Salim Brüggemann, BA, further information
E-Mail: salim.brueggemann@zda.uzh.ch

Nevin Bucher, MLaw, further information
E-Mail: nevin.bucher@zda.uzh.ch

Dr. rer. soc. Oliver Dlabac, further information
E-Mail: oliver.dlabac@zda.uzh.ch

Ardita Driza Maurer, MLaw, further information
E-Mail: ardita.drizamaurer@uzh.ch

Norina Frehner, further information
E-Mail: norina.frehner@zda.uzh.ch

Corina Fuhrer, MLaw, further information
E-Mail: corina.fuhrer@zda.uzh.ch

Louis Gebistorf, further information
E-Mail: louis.gebistorf@zda.uzh.ch

Katja Gfeller, MLaw
E-Mail: katja.gfeller@zda.uzh.ch

lic. phil. Kristine Gollin, further information
E-Mail: kristine.gollin@fhnw.ch

Dr. Birte Gundelach, further information
E-Mail: birte.gundelach@zda.uzh.ch

Till Hächler, Weitere Informationen
E-Mail: tillstefan.haechler@zda.uzh.ch

Franziska Hedinger, MA, further information
E-Mail: franziska.hedinger@fhnw.ch

Manuel Hubacher, MA, further information
E-Mail: manuel.hubacher@fhnw.ch

Valérie Humm, further information
E-Mail: valerie.humm@zda.uzh.ch

Andreas Juon, MA, further information
E-Mail: a.juon@zda.uzh.ch

Deborah Kalte, MA, further information
E-Mail: deborah.kalte@zda.uzh.ch

Dr. iur. Lorenz Langer, further information
E-Mail: lorenz.langer@zda.uzh.ch

Irina Lehner, further information
E-Mail: irinaesther.lehner@zda.uzh.ch

Hauke Licht, MA, further information
E-Mail: hauke.licht@zda.uzh.ch

Dr. Philipp Marti, further information
E-Mail: philipp.marti@fhnw.ch

Dr. Fernando Mendez, further information
E-Mail: fernando.mendez@zda.uzh.ch

Dr. Thomas Milic, further information
E-Mail: thomas.milic@zda.uzh.ch

Martin Nitsche, MA, further information
E-Mail: martin.nitsche@fhnw.ch

Ruth Probst, further information
E-Mail: ruth.probst@fhnw.ch

Thomas Reiss, BA
E-Mail: thomas.reiss@zda.uzh.ch

lic. phil. Philippe Rochat, further information
E-Mail: philippeetienne.rochat@uzh.ch

lic. phil. Claudia Schneider, further information
E-Mail: claudia.schneider@fhnw.ch

Prof. Dr. Uwe Serdült, further information
E-Mail: uwe.serdult@zda.uzh.ch

lic. phil. Vera Sperisen, further information
E-Mail: vera.sperisen@fhnw.ch

Gabriel Steffen, further information
E-Mail: gabrielmichael.steffen@zda.uzh.ch

Michael Strebel, MA, further information
E-Mail: michael.strebel@uzh.ch

Julia Thyroff, MA, further information
E-Mail: julia.thyroff@fhnw.ch

Anna Vegh, MLaw, further information
E-Mail: annariccarda.vegh@zda.uzh.ch

Dr. Stefan Walter, further information
E-Mail: stefan.walter@fhnw.ch

Dr. Yanina Welp, further information
E-Mail: yanina.welp@zda.uzh.ch

Patrik Zamora, MA, further information
E-Mail: patrik.zamora@fhnw.ch

Roman Zwicky, MA, further information
E-Mail: roman.zwicky@zda.uzh.ch